Wordless Wednesday: April Showers Bring May Flowers

16 May

Okay, I’m apologizing up front for my obsession with posting photographs of my flowers. Because the rainy season lasted a bit longer this year,  the flowers and trees seem to be bursting into colors that are far more glorious than I’ve ever seen.

Then again, it just may be that I’m the one who’s opened up and blossomed enough so that I can see all the beauty around me. I feel like I’m seeing the world through “rose” colored glasses!

I love the month of May.

Too beautiful for words…

White Hydrangea

Queen Anne’s Lace

Delphinium

Heliotrope: smells like Vanilla!

Bright Red Phlox

White Cosmos

My all time favorite: Larkspur

Bright Orange Iceland Poppies

8 Responses to “Wordless Wednesday: April Showers Bring May Flowers”

  1. Eleanor Winters May 16, 2012 at 11:39 am #

    Add all the pictures of flowers you wish: they make us all feel good!

    • Allegro non tanto May 16, 2012 at 11:41 am #

      Thanks for passing your love of flowers on to me, Mom. Love you.

  2. Becky Green Aaronson May 16, 2012 at 12:56 pm #

    Your flower power is positively uplifting, as is your new view on the world. I love seeing both blossom!

  3. Kristin May 16, 2012 at 2:08 pm #

    Keep posting your flower pictures – I love them! I’m trying to send you some of my garden pictures but I’m having technical difficulties. I need the kids’ help but I’m letting them finish with their exams before I bug them about that!

    • Allegro non tanto May 16, 2012 at 2:10 pm #

      Can’t wait to see photos of your garden! Summer is almost here–YAY!

  4. Charla Bregante May 16, 2012 at 6:43 pm #

    Beautiful flowers! Keep ’em coming.

  5. Karen May 17, 2012 at 6:02 am #

    What beautiful flowers in your garden. People never get tired of beauty.

  6. nzgnagy May 20, 2012 at 3:58 pm #

    Gorgeous! And i had no idea heliotrope smelled like vanilla. Learn something new every day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

