More April Flowers

12 Apr

Oh, glorious April! Such beauty in the world. Life is good.april 7april 8april 5april 6

april 4

april 3

april 2

april 1

14 Responses to “More April Flowers”

  1. debatterman April 12, 2013 at 12:20 pm #

    My idea of heaven . . . If I’ve said that before, it’s doubly true now. 🙂

  2. Julie Barnes April 12, 2013 at 12:24 pm #

    Wow! Beautiful like you! Lunch Tuesday or Friday next week?

    Sent from Julie Barnes’ iPhone

  3. yourothermotherhere April 12, 2013 at 1:00 pm #

    (Sorry about that)

    They are so gorgeous and colorful. I really needed to see them today as it’s snowing like crazy here.

    • Allegro non tanto April 12, 2013 at 1:53 pm #

      Happy to help make you remember there is such a thing as spring! Let’s hope the snow ends soon so those flowers can bloom.

  4. Kristin April 13, 2013 at 7:55 am #

    So lovely! They seem almost ‘summery’ to me, from my northern perspective. Our colors right now are vivid and intense, like the flowers have been waiting to burst to life from their dormant state for the past few months (which they have!). It’s fun to look out my back window each morning and see what has sprung to life just this day. It makes those grey days of winter worth it! Today my Kwanzan Cherry is in full bloom (just started yesterday) and some new tulips started blooming today too. I’ll try to post some pictures for you too!

  5. Elisabeth Kinsey April 13, 2013 at 9:15 am #

    It seems like a different plant, this Spring you depict. Wow!

  6. injaynesworld April 14, 2013 at 8:34 am #

    I’ll have to enjoy yours. The deer around my place would consider that a buffet.

    • Allegro non tanto April 14, 2013 at 10:25 am #

      Sorry, but your deer can’t have any! I’m a selfish gardener, I’m afraid.

  7. Minette Riordan April 17, 2013 at 11:36 am #

    Wow, Jess, these are amazing. Might have to invite myself over to see them in person and ask for gardening tips! Such an explosion of color.

    • Allegro non tanto April 17, 2013 at 1:06 pm #

      Come on over! I’d love to inspire you in a whole new way of expressing creativity!

  8. The Belmont Rooster August 5, 2013 at 11:38 pm #

    GREAT BLOG!!! I will follow because I want to come back and read more and see what you will write about next!

Leave a Reply

