A Joyous Season

24 Dec

mexican starFrom the bottom of my heart I’d like to wish you all a very joyous holiday season and may the coming year be filled with so many blessings that you won’t be able to count them all.

I would also like to express how thankful I am for your readership; for taking the time to leave a comment to let me know you’ve read my latest blog post; for all of your encouragement with my writing, and for just being a part of my life–cyber or otherwise!

With heartfelt gratitude,

Jessica

Here are a few photographs of what is special to me about this time of year…

Paper snowflakes that my daughter, Leah made for the front window

Paper snowflakes that my daughter, Leah made for the front window

Isa as Mary in the church play

Isa as Mary in the church play

Isa looking through the front window
Isa looking through the front window

The lights in our front yard
The lights in our front yard

Peppermint cupcakes!
Peppermint cupcakes!

9 Responses to “A Joyous Season”

  1. Eleanor Winters December 24, 2013 at 2:10 pm #

    So Nice, my Sweet Jessica. You are so special! Mom

  2. Theresa December 24, 2013 at 2:22 pm #

    Always enjoy your posts. Merry Christmas.

  3. Britton Swingler December 24, 2013 at 2:46 pm #

    You are a blessing to all of us! May the coming year bring you and yours great joy, love, peace, and adventure-a-plenty!

  4. The Belmont Rooster December 24, 2013 at 8:38 pm #

    Merry Christmas to you and your family!.

  5. debatterman December 25, 2013 at 9:05 am #

    Gratitude is a two-way street. Wishing you a wonderful Christmas and a New Year filled with light.

  6. Mary Darragh December 25, 2013 at 10:15 am #

    It doesn’t look to me like you have room for anymore blessings… but I do wish you and your beautiful family Peace, Love & Joy for the new year… Merry Christmas and Happily Ever After..
    Mary Darragh

  7. injaynesworld December 25, 2013 at 10:50 pm #

    You are a blessing to every life you touch. So grateful that you touched mine. Merry Christmas, my friend.

  8. Elisabeth Kinsey December 31, 2013 at 8:42 am #

    Peppermint cupcakes? OMG great idea.

  9. Kelly Garriott Waite (@kgwaite) December 31, 2013 at 11:55 am #

    Those snowflakes – so beautiful. Lovely post and looking forward to more of your writing in 2014.

Leave a Reply

