Autumn

21 Nov

fall 1Autumn color has arrived and all I want to do is curl up into a cocoon of quiet contemplation. And if I can’t swing that amid the chaos of my life, maybe I’ll make myself a cup of tea and pick out a good book to read. I absolutely love this time of year. How lucky I am to be able to live here.

Wishing you all a wonderful Thanksgiving filled with many happy moments and much love and laughter!

fall 5

fall 2

fall 3

fall 4

fall 7

fall 6

 

11 Responses to “Autumn”

  1. Theresa November 21, 2014 at 11:57 am #

    Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family! Always enjoy your blog.
    Theresa

    • Allegro non tanto November 21, 2014 at 1:11 pm #

      Happy Thanksgiving to you, too Theresa. Give my love to the family!

  2. Michele Abbott November 21, 2014 at 12:45 pm #

    There is a Fall in So Cal! Beautiful colors, inspires a mood for sure.

    • Allegro non tanto November 21, 2014 at 1:10 pm #

      You got that right. By the way, I can’t wait to see you in a few weeks! I’ve missed you. Loving the Instagram updates on the McMansion debacle, though!

  3. Charla Bregante November 21, 2014 at 11:04 pm #

    Beautiful, Jessica. Thank you for sharing!

    Charla

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  4. Linda Rosen November 22, 2014 at 5:29 am #

    Beautiful pictures. I agree, a good book with a cup of tea – perfect! Have a wonderful holiday

  5. injaynesworld November 22, 2014 at 2:05 pm #

    Your garden always looks beautiful, no matter the season, my friend. I think we’re all due for another gathering, soon. Miss you. Hugs!

    • Allegro non tanto November 23, 2014 at 8:24 am #

      Miss you, too! Maybe we can meet up for lunch in the valley for lunch over the holidays!

  6. Britton Swingler December 1, 2014 at 8:07 am #

    Beautiful, Jessica. People always say that California doesn’t have changing seasons, and yet it does; evident in the beautiful photos you supply us with throughout the year. I too love fall…especially when it rains.

Leave a Reply

